SS501 (pronounced as Double S Oh Gong Il in Korea) is a South Korean boyband under management of Daesung Entertainment, also known as DSP Entertainment. The name of the band is a combination of the alphabet and numbers that have special meanings in them. The first “S” stands for “Super”. The second “S” is an abbreviation for "Star". The number 5, 0, and 1 means "five members united as one forever".

The members consist of:

Kim Hyun Joong

Heo Young Saeng

Kim Kyu Jong

Park Jung Min

Kim Hyung Joon